Recognising Success 2015

Recognising Success bg

We’d like to take the time to thank everyone who took part in the staff awards, from the judges and presenters to all nominees and nominators. We received a record number of nominations this year, hitting a total of 141. It was a great achievement for the Trust to see so many members of staff getting involved in the process and recognising their fellow colleagues and teams for their hard work and dedication.

It is a success in itself to be nominated for a staff award and be recognised for your positive contribution to the Trust. The categories were judged by all levels of staff across the Trust including Executives, Engagement Champions and Experts by Experience. The results of judging are as below:

Unsung Hero – The Darren Cartwright Award

Winner: Sadie Bond
Runner-up: Emma Fulloway
Runner-up: Charlotte Jennings
Highly commended: Neil Tong
Highly commended: Ian Lockley

Innovation Award

Winner: WellMind App
Runner-up: Jackie Stevens
Runner-up: Zita Trabocco

Frontline Team of the Year Award

Winner: Dudley South CRS
Runner-up: Bloxwich Day Hospital
Runner-up: CAMHS
Runner-up: Linden Ward

Support Services Team of the Year Award

Winner: Estates and Facilities
Runner-up: Nursing Bank Team
Runner-up: Walsall CAMHS Admin

Living our Values

Winner: Dignity Champions
Runner-up: Dr Ejaz Farooq
Runner-up: Chelsea Wood

Working in Partnership

Winner: Acute Service Leads and Ward Managers
Runner-up: James Parker
Runner-up: Kelly Slade

Patient Champion

Winner: Bloxwich Activity Coordinators
Runner-up: EBE’s (Experts by Experience)
Runner-up: Becky Johnson

Outstanding Leadership

Winner: Dr Amitav Narula
Runner-up: Debbie Cooper
Runner-up: Alana Daft

The prize-giving ceremony, which took place 27th November at The Village Hotel Walsall, received positive feedback from attendees and gave us new ideas for next year’s awards. We will soon begin the planning process for the Recognising Success Awards 2016. If you have any ideas please let the Communications team know at